Visit of two deputies from Tripoli          Visit of a delegation from the World Bank          Visit of the World Bank Mission          Visit of deputy Bakr AlHujairi          The opening of the Hasroun's tour           Meeting with a delegation from the Municipality of Burj Hammoud          Meeting with the World Bank          Visit of deputy Sami Fatfat          Visit of deputy Anis Nassar       








Work meeting with the Committee of Education

The Committee of Education, Higher Education and Culture held a meeting in the Parliament headed by MP Mrs. Bahia Hariri and in the presence of the Minister of Education, Dr. Hassan Diab and MPs Messrs. Riad Rahhal, Hussein Al-Musawi, Ali Osseiran, Farid Al-Khazen, Marwan Fares, Nidal Tohme, the President of the Council for Development and Reconstruction, Eng. Nabil El-Jisr, the Director-General of the Ministry of Education, Dr. Fadi Yarek, and the president of the Association for Basic Education in Public Schools Mrs. Aida Al-Khatib. The Committee approved the draft law included in Decree No. 6587 dated 13/10/2011 which allows the Lebanese government to amend the agreement with the Islamic Development Bank regarding the industrialization framework of the Lebanese University in Tripoli.

Back to List