Visit of the deputies of Keserwan region          Visit of Baalbek-Hermel region delegation           Visit of the deputy Alameddine          Visit of the ambassador of Spain          Visit of deputy Cherri      








Meeting with the ministerial committee addressing Litani pollution

The ministerial committee, addressing Litani pollution, headed by M. Samir Mokbel, Deputy Prime Minister, met in the presence of the members of the committee: minister of Interior and Municipalities, M. Nouhad Machnouk,  minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs, Mr. Mohammad Fnech,  minister of Public Health, M. Wael Abou Faour, minister of Energy and Water, M. Antoine Nazarian, minister of Industry, Dr Hussein Hajj Hassan, minister of agriculture, M. Akram Chhayeb, president of the Council for Development and Reconstruction, Eng. Nabil El Jisr and Chief of the borad of directors of the Litani Authority, M. Selim Catafago.  During the meeting, they discussed sources of pollution, types of pollutions and the different ways of treatment.

Back to List